top of page

Helios Revive: My New Fav Energy Drink

If you follow my Instagram, then undoubtedly you've seen some of my posts and stories about a new energy drink, Helios Revive. I've had quite a few questions about what it is and why I like it, so I thought I'd share my thoughts on the product and why I think you all should give it a try!

Helios Revive actually reached out to me in October through an Instagram DM wondering if I would like to give their drink a go. Now, I'm a pretty cautious person when it comes to company's reaching out to me through social media; it's getting more and more difficult to decipher what is a genuine company and what's just a scheme. So I did my research in length, and I was very pleased to find that the company was real, new, and genuinely trying to find people to promote their brand. I agreed to give the Helios Revive CBD Energy Drink a try before agreeing to post or promote anything, and I am so glad I did!


(NOTE: Helios Revive has not sponsored this blog post. I do not receive any money for posting about the brand on any of my socials- I just want to share the things I like!)


SO WHAT'S IN IT?

Unlike other energy drinks on the market, Helios Revive has a special ingredient: CBD (cannabidiol). CBD comes from hemp, and to be perfectly clear, is a DIFFERENT molecule than THC, which is the psychoactive part of marijuana. So have no fear (or maybe calm down your excitement haha), Helios Revive CAN'T POSSIBLY get you high.

CBD is believed to lower pain sensation and inflammation, and the feelings you get after drinking it range from person to person. For some you may feel very energetic, for others you may feel more calm. For me personally, I don't feel overly energetic, but it does make me feel a little less dead after working out.


WHY DO I LIKE IT?

Personally, I really enjoy Helios Revive! I do feel like it helps me recharge after a long day or an intense workout that would usually leave me tired and drained. Unlike other energy drinks I've tried, I don't feel jittery or hot after drinking it. Also the taste is great! The company says the taste is "a pleasing grape/berry flavor", but I kind of think it tastes like SweeTarts. Plus it's zero sugar and zero calories! What's not to like?


THE DOWNFALLS

The only gripe I have with this energy drink is honestly the price. As of right now, I believe the only size you can buy is a 4 pack and it costs $29.99..... oof. While I think the taste and the inclusion of the CBD warrants the price, it's still pretty high and I can't really imagine that many people, especially college students, are willing to pay it.


MY OPINION

If you're looking for a new energy drink to try, it couldn't hurt to reach out to the company. I think if you're a fitness account on Instagram or maybe an up and coming blogger, it would be a great opportunity to get in contact with a brand and make connections. If you're a health/fitness nut or foodie, this drink could be an interesting product to try and who knows! It might become your new favorite pre-workout drink.




43 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page