top of page

The Best At Home Workouts to Whip You Into Shape

Since everyone is currently in quarantine (and y'all better be in quarantine), I'm sure everyone's fitness goals have taken quite a blow. Personally, I've been struggling to keep a normal schedule, and being stuck in the house almost everyday makes me feel sluggish and tired. I have no motivation to day anything and all I want to do is eat. To be completely honest, I'm devastated that I can't go to JMU's UREC and that all the gyms near me are closed.


After a few days of accepting my laziness and mourning my gym (because come on, I was ridiculously close to hitting 200 pounds on the leg press!), I decided enough was enough. If I'm going to be stuck inside with nowhere to go, I might as well have a glow-up! Or at least do something to keep me sane, happy, and healthy.


Over the past week or so I've been trying some at home workouts. At first, I wasn't too thrilled by the idea of at home workouts; I'm used to lifting weights and using gym equipment, and the thought of changing to bodyweight workouts seemed like a huge leap backwards. However, I have to admit that these workouts have been kicking my ass! And I like it! I end up actually sweating and feeling accomplished. While it may not be the most ideal way of working out (at least for me), it's better than nothing. I've noticed that my mood has been greatly improved after getting back into the swing of physical activity, and I'm pleasantly surprised to see that the definition and muscle growth I had achieved back at school is still hanging in there!


So if you're not lucky enough to have gym equipment at home or you're just looking for something new to try, here are some great at home workouts that put a smile on my face and actually do something. Most of these workouts are fairly short, so what I do is repeat them three to four times or add them with other workouts.








Ashleigh Jordan // @ashleigh_jordan





124 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page