top of page

5 Clothing Must-Haves I'm Drooling Over

The influencers of Instagram have successfully done their jobs, people!

There are a few key clothing pieces I've seen all over my Pinterest and Insta feeds, and I can guarantee you that when the next paycheck rolls in, I'm fully treating myself. I think a major similarity with all these pieces is that they are so versatile; from comfy tees to stunning skirts, these items aren't just trendy (although, you can probably get them in any funky color or cut you'd like), but they are actually closet staples. I love a good trendy clothing piece as much as the next girl, but without a good everyday wearable top or bottom, you can't really make many outfits.

Here are 5 pieces I'm living for! Let me know what you think and how you would style them!



1. Is anyone even surprised that the classic Urban Outfitters Graphic Tee is on the list? With multiple different options, colors, and sleeve lengths, these tops are just grungy enough to add a little edge to any outfit. You can also wear these bad boys in a million different ways! Style them knotted at the bottom, in a classic bra-tuck, tucked into a skirt, worn long and loose with biker shorts, or even as a dress with thigh high boots- the possibilities are endless and each style gives a totally different vibe.

Photo Credit: urbanoutfitters.com











2. The slip dress is just oh-so classy, and I have been falling in loveee with it! It's such a classic, sexy yet elegant piece. My favorite thing about this trend of slip dresses is all the fun lengths and colors they come in, so everyone can find one that suits them! This black one from Forever 21 has a gorgeous cowl neck and dainty button detail down one side. Plus, it comes in a darling royal blue!

Photo Credit: forever21.com




















3. These leather look leggings from Amazon have 4 stars and are only $15! I love the look of leather pants, particularly in legging or jogger style. They are so cool and edgy, and the luxe look makes it seem like you put way more effort into your outfit than you actually did. The Spanx leggings are always raved about, but for those of us who don't have Spanx money, an Amazon lookalike will do the trick.

Photo Credit: amazon.com












4. Honestly, any flared pant catches my eye these days. Something about them just screams bold but comfy. Now add some corduroy in the mix? Oh, I'm sold! Styling these with a graphic tee or cropped sweater would scream fall (even though it's feeling more like winter here in VA).

Photo Credit: vicicollection.com














5. Dr. Martens are a classic, but the price point? Definitely not my fav. These Amazon dupes are $42.99 with Amazon Prime and have a 4.5 star review! These would look great worn casually with leggings and a sweatshirt, an edgy touch to a girly outfit, or full on badass with some chunky jewelry and a fitted leather jacket!

Photo Credit: amazon.com

54 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page