top of page

The Fall Fashion Trends of 2020

It's the start of a new week, and what better way to kick it off than with a fashion post! I've been loving this year's fall fashion trends and have been kicking myself for not getting to talking about them sooner here on the blog. I've been so inspired by the many fall looks I've seen content creators start to put out, and I'm going start making my own fall style content for Instagram and Pinterest very soon. So stay tuned for that!


I think one of my absolute favorite trends has been the leather blazer/ leather trench. It's so versatile and can completely change the vibe of an outfit; if you want to add a bit more edge to an otherwise simple or girly outfit, the leather blazer does that easily. Want to look more sophisticated? Grab the leather blazer, babe. I especially love it for giving a "model off duty" look to an outfit! It's definitely one of my wishlist items- speaking of which, check out my wishlist page on the blog to shop what I'm currently eyeing and want to purchase soon.

Another thing I love about the leather blazer/trench is that it can easily transition and work well into winter as well.



Another major trend that will come as no surprise is the sweater vest. My absolute favorite way I've seen this styled is by pairing an oversized sweater vest over a collared shirt dress. It looks so effortless and so chic! It's so easy to throw on and I feel like it can be added to almost any outfit to provide a comfy, layered look and sophistication.



The tennis skirt trend was popular throughout the summer, and it looks like it's here to stay at least through the beginning of fall. I personally really enjoy this trend; again, it's another versatile piece that can add a little playfulness to an outfit.



Following the same theme as the lovely leather blazer is the leather boots I've seen all over my Instagram! These are so interesting and add a very stylish edge to a look. It provides a really nice texture to an outfit, and I especially love it when they are paired with other textured pieces, like chunky knits.



I guess lingerie would be the accurate term for what this fall trend is, but I specifically mean a corset as streetwear. Corsets add an element of sexiness while still being classy AF- of course, if you style it just right. I've been seeing corset style tops paired with high waisted straight jeans or trousers and it seems like the perfect outfit for a night out!


* buying through these links will earn me a small commission

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page