top of page

5 Drugstore Products You NEED for Better Spring Makeup


I'm always on the hunt for a good makeup product, whether it's high end or from Walmart. I've always been of the mindset that if it works well and works for you, it shouldn't matter the price point or brand name. I think a lot of times we can get caught up in this idea of needing the nicest, most well-known things. At the end of the day, makeup is just a bunch of pigments and it washes off at the end of the day- who cares where you got it from?


I've been playing with makeup since I was twelve, and throughout my hunt for the best face base and lip color, I've found some truly amazing products at the drugstore that I think everyone needs.



If you're into a dewy, fresh-faced look, a lot of these products should go straight in your shopping cart! I swear by all these products and every time I do my makeup I use at least one of them if not all of them. As always, click on a product image to shop!



The Airspun Loose Face Powder and the Milani Luminoso Baked Blush have been cult classics for as long as I can remember and are still worth the hype! The blush has the perfect amount of pigmentation and shimmer to give a really pretty flush to the cheeks. The face powder is basically the only powder I've bought in years; it has a really soft, fine texture and I feel like it does a good job of keeping whatever product is underneath the same color- we've all had that issue where we try a face powder and it completely changes the shade of our foundation underneath! This has a really grandma-y scent in my opinion. I personally don't mind it, but it's something to keep in my if you're sensitive to strong fragrances or have super sensitive skin. I have pretty sensitive skin and I've had no issues with it!


The L'oreal Pro-Glo foundation is literally amazing! It's perfectly dewy and looks even better throughout the day. It has a really good high medium coverage that's buildable! I prefer applying with a sponge or my fingers, but I have applied it on occasion with a brush and it looks fine (just takes a little more time to get it to look perfect). This is one of my favorite foundations and it's never felt heavy or oily on my skin. This does crease in my laugh lines around my mouth and does break up a little around the crease of my nose, but every foundation I've ever used does that and honestly it's not too bad. I touch up my makeup throughout the day anyway, so it's not a big deal.


The Wet n Wild Photofocus concealer is actually a new favorite of mine! I bought it about a month ago, and I've been obsessed with it since! I think it has a nice coverage and a really creamy consistency that blends out beautifully. I do think it does a really good job of smoothing the skin and it does look great in photos!


A lipgloss is a lipgloss, how special can it be? While it may not be a life-changing product, this Revlon lipgloss is really nice for a pretty, natural shine and color. I don't think it's too sticky and it makes my lips feel soft and pouty!


I hope you guys like this little roundup of mine, and I hope you enjoy these products as much as I do!

62 views

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


thomp2lb
Apr 23, 2020

Girl YES Airspun and that revlon lipgloss are two of my absolute favorite products!! So good

Like
bottom of page