top of page

High Beauty Skincare Review


The Background:

On Monday I received a package from High Beauty containing three products from their line of skincare. I recently found the brand on Instagram and was really curious to try out their products! They are made from high quality ingredients, specifically cannabis sativa seed oil (hence the super cute name)! But have no fear, none of the skincare line contains CBD or or THC if that is something you're not into.


Something that really drew me in when I started looking into High Beauty was the fact that they are all natural and vegan/cruelty free. While I personally am not vegan, I really appreciate when the products I use are. I feel like I'm making a little bit of a difference when I choose brands that are doing their part to help the planet. The brand also uses all natural ingredients and is free of all the nasty things we'd rather not have in our skincare regimen: parabens, pesticides, sulfates, and even GMOS and gluten!


I also really loved that cannabis sativa seed oil was the main ingredient in all of their products. It's not hard to believe that most companies are just jumping on the fad of using CBD or CBD related ingredients, but High Beauty solely uses cannabis sativa seed oil because of the research they've done and the results they've seen when using it!

Here's a little blurb about all the benefits of cannabis sativa seed oil from their website:


"We chose Cannabis sativa seed oil because it is incredibly nutrient dense, contains all twenty amino acids, and is a great source of essential fatty acids. With Melissa's formulating expertise she adds in bioflavonoids and terpenes (entourage) replicating the whole plant benefits of Cannabis, giving you healthy, beautiful skin.This makes the Cannabis sativa seed oil even more effective as an ingredient in high's formulations leaving you with healthy, beautiful skin."


First Impressions:

Upon first opening the my package, I already had a great feeling about this brand! Come on, do you see that packaging? To die for! I'm a sucker for some good, aesthetic packaging, and I also loved that it went really well with their website.



I used all three of the products I was sent on Monday night in lieu of my typical skincare routine. Yes, that was a little ambitious, but I was excited and had high hopes. I first used the high priority cannabis cleansing foam. The smell of this cleanser is honestly wonderful; it's super refreshing and zesty, definitely a lemon scent mixed with a little something extra. It reminded me a lot of something you'd catch a whiff of in a Lush store. The cleanser did not make my skin feel dry or stripped like a lot of foam cleansers do. In fact, it actually made my skin feel really soft! It was almost like it left a residue on my skin, but nothing heavy or sticky, just something that felt very smooth.



After washing my face I applied my usual adapalene gel for any acne spots and then applied

the high five cannabis facial moisturizer. I really like how this smells! It's fresh and not too strong, almost as if you're just smelling the ingredients in the product rather than it having any added fragrance. It's very emollient, a little goes a long way! I only needed two pea-sized amounts to cover my face. I like that it's not super thick or too thin; I think this could be a great moisturizer for day or night! As it dries and absorbs into the skin, it has an almost tacky feeling. I think this could be really good for a base for makeup application. Once it was fully absorbed, I noticed my skin felt very soft.


After that sunk in a bit, I used the high eye-Q cannabis eye gel. This had no smell and, as expected, had a gel consistency. I found this didn't have too much stickiness as it dried down, and it sunk into the skin very easily. I have very sensitive skin, and I did notice it slightly irritated my under eyes, but that could have been because my skin was a little dry.






Final Thoughts:

I honestly love this stuff! I've been exclusively using these products instead of my usual skincare routine (except for my adapalene, I always use that at night), and I have noticed a difference in my skin. My skin definitely feels softer and smoother, and I think it's helped to shrink the size of the few breakouts I had this week. I had two pimples on my chin and one on my forehead, and they're either completely gone or significantly smaller and healing!


If I would recommend one product to buy, I would choose the moisturizer. It's made my skin look and feel so radiant, glowy, and hydrated! I love the facial cleanser as well, but this moisturizer really stole my heart. I think the eye gel is nice, but I haven't noticed a significant difference. My under eye skin feels nice, but I haven't noticed a huge difference in my fine lines. However, I've only been using it for a week, so I will definitely keep using it and update if I see any changes.




49 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page